dannypitt's Profile
Agile Angel
2445
points

Questions
5

Answers
139

Title Sr Oracle Agile PLM Analyst
Company Natures Sunshine Products
Agile Version 9.3.2, 9.3.6
  • Agile Angel Asked on October 25, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    Solved!
    It turns out that the problem came from the ifs user password not matching between the agile.properties and the server.conf files.  Since our Application and File Manager are on the same server – these passwords should match.  I’m not sure how they got out of sync, but hopefully this helps if someone ever encounters the same issue…

    This answer accepted by dannypitt. on October 25, 2018 Earned 15 points.

    • 145 views
    • 3 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on October 24, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    Hi Arif – 
    This is in our Prod environment and the files are there.  I see the thumbnails, can view them in autoview, open in native app, and download a copy of the attachments – I just can’t copy them to a new revision or new item.  I have seen the issue that I think you are referring to (when we don’t copy the file manager data to a non-prod refresh), but I don’t think that is the issue here as, again, the files to appear to actually be there.  Maybe I misunderstood what you are saying though…

    The action works fine if I choose to reference the existing files or continue without  the attachments.

    • 145 views
    • 3 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on October 15, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    This is likely due to your ‘Multi Row Update Mode’ import preference.  This should be set to “Add/Update Only” (default is “Complete Replace”) in order for the import wizard to update existing component attributes rather than completely replacing the component with a new line.  
    Import Preference > Business Rule > Multi Row Update Mode

    • 96 views
    • 1 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on October 15, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    This is likely due to your ‘Multi Row Update Mode’ import preference.  This should be set to “Add/Update Only” (default is “Complete Replace”) in order for the import wizard to update existing component attributes rather than completely replacing the component with a new line.

    • 47 views
    • 1 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on September 19, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    You could just set up an advanced search based on the Pending Change.Number or Change History.Number and modify the output format to include the Title Block attributes you are looking for.  This will return a separate line for each affected item that is on that change and then you can just export the results.

    Advanced Search –
    Items – Parts – Object Search
    *Pending Changes.Number – Equal To – [Change Number] 

    *use Pending Changes.Number if the change in question is has not yet been released else use Change History.Number.  You could also just add an OR statement if you don’t know the status of the change.

    • 124 views
    • 3 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on August 24, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    Just one thing to note –
    If you have multiple approvers responsible for populating different required fields (or maybe some reviewers are responsible for populating data and some are not) in the same status – going about it this way would likely prevent some approvers from approving even if their portion IS complete/populated.   This can lead to things being held up even longer as most users don’t want to have to be constantly checking on the routable object just to see if they are able to approve it yet. 

    If/When this is the case – I think it is best to leave it to the routing manager to sort it out.  Upon receiving the ‘auto-promote failure’ notification – the routing manager should run a status audit to see what is missing and then contact the appropriate reviewer to populate the missing information.

    It also helps to train users to get in the habit of always running a status audit prior to approving, though that is not at all fool-proof.  
     

    • 247 views
    • 13 answers
    • 0 votes
  • An admin could also just enable the relationships tab for the object type.

    – Java Client > Admin > Data Settings > Classes 
    – open appropriate object type (ECO or Discussions)
    – under “User Interface Tabs” Tab – open “Relationships”
    – set “Visible” to ‘Yes’

    • 111 views
    • 2 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on June 20, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    Hold and Cancel are special status types that are not visible unless you have the appropriate Change Status privilege(s).

    • 116 views
    • 2 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on June 20, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    This is configured in the Java Client under Admin > Server Settings > Database

    Notification Enabled: Yes (if set to ‘No’ all other email notification properties are ignored.)
    Mail From Domain: [domain for email notification] ex. yourdomain.com
    Mail From User: [the “from” email address for Agile email notifications] this needs to be a valid email address. ex. Agile@yourdomain.com
    Mail Server External: [name of computer running external email server]
    Mail Server Internal: [name of computer running internal email server]

    • 155 views
    • 2 answers
    • 0 votes
  • Agile Angel Asked on June 8, 2018 in Product Collaboration.

    I would recommend just modifying your discovery privileges/criteria to not include the obsolete parts that the users don’t want to see.  That way you don’t have to worry about unreleasing anything (which can be risky itself) in order to soft-delete nor would you be in risk of breaking any associations to workflows, change objects, etc…

    If there are some Obsolete parts they do want to see and some they don’t – you could just create some new page2 attribute that could be used to differentiate the two situations.  This could be used in your discovery criteria.  Something like Discover Valid Parts (Part Objects where Page 2 “Valid” is not “NO”).

    Once you have all of the invalid parts marked (which can be done via import if you leave it not change controlled) you can simply hide this attribute to avoid confusion and/or anyone marking items invalid that shouldn’t be.

    • 266 views
    • 4 answers
    • 0 votes